Wk 5 – Art Experience – Coiffure

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always been begging my mom to dye my hair. I’m a natural blonde, but I always wanted to experiment with other hair colors. Finally, when I was a junior in high school, she let me dye my hair to brown. I liked it, however, it was never enough for me. My mother would not allow me to dye my hair unnatural colors, so I resorted to the option of colored hair chalk. It is a great alternative for someone like me who is constantly wanting to change their hair color, without the permanence or damage. The hair chalk is available to purchase at beauty supply stores or even Target. I picked up turquoise blue chalk this week and ran it through my hair. While it is quite a messy process, it is a lot cleaner than using actual die, and only takes minutes! The only downside is getting the chalk all over your hands and forehead, but it’s nothing a quick swipe of a damp cloth can’t undo. Overall, I love changing and experimenting with my hair color, so this art experience rocked!

 

Leave a Reply

