Wk 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

At the beginning of the week, I didn’t think I was going to have the opportunity to travel to Venice Beach and graffiti. In a spontaneous decision, my friend and I made the trip on Saturday, despite the horrific amounts of traffic. I brought a can of blue and a can of orange spray paint, my color choice having nothing to do with the recent Superbowl 50 winning team’s colors. The artwork on the walls was beautiful, and I could not bring it upon myself to cover it up, so I found a large trash bin near that had a spot where I knew I wouldn’t ruin anyone’s hard work. To my surprise, graffiting is incredibly difficult. I found that the paint was runny and I couldn’t figure out how to get my lines to be clean and not mesh into each other. Nonetheless, I still had an amazing time and it was definitely worth it for the experience that came out of it!

Leave a Reply

